IMMERSION – BLAK DOT GALLERY

Words and Photos – J Forsyth

Blak Dot Gallery, 413 Lygon Street Bunswick East

Blak Dot gallery is so close to my house that is its almost criminal how little I attend openings and shows there.  Each time I have, however, the art and the casual inviting vibe of the space blows me away.

IMMERSION, a solo exhibition by Wayne Quilliam, curated by Eugenia Flynn was no exception.  Immersion is engaging, realistic, beautiful and exceptionally well curated.  I was instantly captivated by the striking images and my fixation continued as I wondered past the metallic prints lining the Blak Dot walls.

There is a happiness, a view of beauty and of life oozing from this exhibition.  A combination of portraits, details and still life, IMMERSION is a must see, an exhibition that will stick in my mind for a long time to come.

IMMERSION by Wayne Quilliam runs until June 9, 2013 at Blak Dot Gallery, 413 Lygon Street Brunswick East.  Check out the Blak Dot’s website for more information.

29-5-13 - Blak dot-1

 

29-5-13 - Blak dot-2.

