IPF: Natalie Nikitovic book launch “As Is”

Words by Andy Donohoe

Photos by J Forsyth

Another packed night for IPF, I struggled to squeeze through the door at Rae and Bennett on Brunswick Street. Once inside I was greeted with a small room packed full of beautiful people and a selection of Nikitovic’s photos on the walls.

The work has a very snapshot, almost holiday snap quality to it, which Nikitovic confirmed after I spoke to her. Many of the photos are taken outdoors and contain lots of greens and a natural feel, which I liked. The book is well put together with some interesting image juxtapositions suggesting some deeper meaning, but Nikitovic told me that was purely a visual thing. Simply a document of her life and travels.

Overall another successful night for the IPF, with more to come!

